On Hold Feature

Modified on Wed, 11 Oct 2023 at 11:59 AM

The on-hold feature gives Managing Editors and Publication Owners the flexibility within workflows to pause all notifications on a story.

 

Things to note for Managing Editors and Publication Owners for the “On-Hold” feature:

  • Can be enabled from the workflow tab


  • When a story is put on hold the following happens:

  1. Notification goes out to contributors on future steps indicating the story is on hold

  2. The story can be found in the stories library under on hold filter

  3. Additional notifications are paused

  • To turn off the on-hold feature simply unclick 

 

What happens when the story gets taken off hold:

  • An entry is made into the activity log indicating that the user has removed the on-hold feature from the story

  • Publication owners and the Managing Editor have the ability to restart the story and indicate the due date of the next workflow step with automated recommendations on further workflow due date adjustments

  • All contributors assigned to the story will receive an email notification, indicating that the story has been resumed

  • There is an alert on the top of the screen indicating that the story has been resumed

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article